National Eligibility Test or NEET is the one common entrance examination for students who wish to study any graduate medical course or postgraduate course in any Govt. or Private medical colleges in India. NEET (UG) replaced the All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT) to balance between board exams and medical entrance exam. NEET exam will be conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) for the available seats from All India Quota as well as State Level Quota. The NEET 2018 syllabus is prescribed by the Medical Council of India.

NEET Syllabus

The syllabus will be based on a common syllabus prescribed by the MCI (Medical Council of India). The syllabus will have topics from Physics, Chemistry, Botany and Zoology subjects. It will be prescribed after the review of various state syllabus as well as CBSE, NCERT & COBSE. The syllabus will be based on the 11 th & 12 th class standard.